9 New Private Universities Approved By The Nigerian FG

The Best Nigerian Universities

9 New Private Universities Approved By The Nigerian FG

It has been reported that The Federal Executive Council yesterday authorized the establishment of nine private universities in Ogun, Lagos, Osun, Akwa-Ibom, Kwara and Delta states respectively.


The new private universities authorized includes  Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos State; Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State; Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State; Hallmark University, Ijebu Itele, Ogun State; Kings University, Ode-Omu, Osun State; Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Orode, Delta State; Mountain Top University, Ogun State, Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State and Summit University, Offa, Kwara State.


Speaking on the issue of regulating the exorbitant fees charged by private universities in the country, the Minister of Education, Ibrahim Shekarau said  the Federal Government is incapable of regulating the fees charged by private varsities like private hospitals or nursery schools, owners of private universities are free to charge fees that will give returns to their investments.” He stated.

Dazey Ezekwereogu
Content Curator and Editor-in-Chief at toscanyacademy.com. Contact Dazey with the following email address dazey[@]toscanyacademy.com


Mobile app develpment

No comments.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Plugin from the creators ofBrindes Personalizados :: More at PlulzWordpress Plugins